Audit Releases for Thursday, Dec. 13

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Athens Carthage Township
Clark Clark State Community College Foundation
Clermont Monroe Township*
Fairfield Fairfield County Park District
Franklin Road to Success Academy
Hamilton Anderson Township
Columbia Township Joint Economic Development Zone
Hancock Hancock County Family First Council
Harrison Washington Township*
Highland City of Hillsboro
Hocking Ward Township
Huron Community Improvement Corporation of New London
Jackson Scioto Township
Jefferson Buckeye Local School District
Lake Auburn Vocational School District
Lake County Educational Service Center
Madison Oak Run Township
Meigs Scipio Township
Paulding Village of Payne
Perry Village of Rendville*
Pike Pike County Joint Vocational School District
Village of Waverly
Putnam Monroe Township
Ross Village of South Salem
Sandusky City of Clyde
Village of Gibsonburg
Scioto Washington Township*
Stark Perry Township
Summit Cuyahoga Falls City School District (Performance Audit)
Northfield Center Sagamore Hills Fire District* (Reissue)
Trumbull Liberty Township*
Mahoning Valley Sanitary District
Wayne Rittman Exempted Village School District
Wood Perry Township
Perrysburg Township
Troy Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111