Audit Releases for Tuesday, Dec. 18

Monday, December 17, 2018

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2018. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Allen Allen County
Shawnee Township
Crawford Crawford County Land Reutilization Corporation
Cuyahoga Cuyahoga County*
Cuyahoga Heights Local School District
Darke Village of Castine
Franklin Heritage Preserve Community Authority
Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation*
Ohio Chemical Dependency Professionals Board
Provost Academy Ohio
Fulton Northern Buckeye Education Council
Jefferson City of Toronto
Lorain South Lorain County Ambulance District
Madison Madison County
Mahoning Austintown Township
Marion Marion City Digital Academy
Mercer Rockford Carnegie Library
Montgomery DECA Prep*
West Carrollton Secondary Academy
Morgan Morgan Township*
Muskingum Muskingum County Agricultural Society
Portage Freedom Township
Putnam Village of Pandora
Ross Colerain Township
Village of Clarksburg
Scioto Shawnee State University
Stark Stark County Park District
Trumbull Trumbull County Transit Board
Tuscarawas Atwood Regional Water and Sewer District
Goshen Township
Wood Jackson Township


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111