Audit Releases for Tuesday, Jan. 8

Monday, January 7, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semiweekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, Jan. 8, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk. Audits with Medicaid findings will be marked with a plus sign (+).

A full copy of each report is available online

Ashtabula Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center
Clark Clark County-Springfield Transportation Coordinating-
Clark State Community College*
Clermont New Richmond Exempted Village School District
Columbiana Perry Township
Cuyahoga Berea City School District
Cuyahoga County Convention Facilities Development-
Franklin Ohio Department of Taxation
Richard Baldwin
Fulton Swanton Local School District
Gallia Rio Grande Community College
Hamilton Columbia Township
Henry Consortium of Northwest Ohio
Mahoning Youngstown Central Area Community Improvement-
Muskingum Tri-Valley Local School District
Portage Rootstown Local School District
Seneca North Central Ohio Trust Regional Council-
of Governments Joint Self-Insurance Health Program
Trumbull Trumbull County Educational Service Center
Van Wert Village of Willshire*
Warren Kings Local School District
Warren County Career Center


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio, is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Dave Yost, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111