Audit Advisory for Thursday, June 13, 2019

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday, June 13, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery, a plus sign (+) indicates an audit includes Medicaid findings, and two plus signs (++) indicates a performance audit.



Adams County Family and Children First Council


Lima Public Library


Champaign County Transit Commission

Goshen Township


Bethel Township

Clark County Convention Facilities Authority

Greater Springfield Convention and Visitors Bureau

Harmony Township


Abdallah Al-Zubi +


White Eyes Township


Brooklyn Community Improvement Corporation

Brooklyn Heights Community Improvement Corporation

East Cleveland City School District

Harvard Avenue Performance Academy

Amanda Weiss-Kelly +

Madeleine Lenox +

Dawn Riebe +

Robyn Strosaker +

Nora McNamara +

Matthew Newton +

Sylvia Saikus +

Roger Karp +

Robin Slone +

Matthew Likavec +

Stephen Myers +

Kermit Fox +

Veronica Crowe-Carpenter +

Sharon Meropol +

William Todia +

Laurie Ekstein +

David Kuentz +

Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission

Southwest Regional 800 MHz Communications Network COG


Michel Ferguson +


Delaware-Morrow Mental Health and Recovery Services Board

Larry Shepherd +


Ohio Department of Administrative Services

Ohio Department of Education

Ainecare, LLC +

Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services

Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities


Allen Township


Highland County Joint Township District Hospital

Highland County Soil and Water Conservation District


Mary Peters +


Bloomfield Township


Harrison Township




Hartford Independent Agricultural Society

St. Albans Township *

Washington Township


Liberty Township

Union Township


Public Entities Pool of Ohio


West Milton Community Improvement Corporation


Englewood Community Improvement Corporation


Brown Township


Berger Health System


Community Improvement Corporation of Sidney


Canton Harbor High School


Dover Township


Watertown Township


Carey Community Improvement Corporation






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111