Audit Advisory for Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Monday, July 29, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, July 30, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.



Adams County Travel and Visitors Bureau


Allen County Regional Transit Authority


Austinburg Township


Village of Holloway


Byrd Township

Eagle Township

Huntington Township


Theresa Derickson, Medicaid Provider


Union Township-City of Milford  Joint Economic Development District I – (Ivy Pointe)

Union Township-City of Milford  Joint Economic Development District II – (Jungle Jim’s Eastgate)


City of East Liverpool Community Improvement Corporation


City of South Euclid

Ashok Argekar, Medicaid Provider


City of Westerville

Allen Tucker, Medicaid Provider

David Merino, Medicaid Provider

Michelle Walsh, Medicaid Provider

Jonathan Lucas, Medicaid Provider

Irene Mikhail, Medicaid Provider

Candace Howell, Medicaid Provider

Cherie Richey, Medicaid Provider


City of Bellbrook

Greeneview Local School District

Wright State Applied Research Corporation*


City of Cincinnati, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District

Deer Park Silverton Joint Fire District

Helen Pappas, Medicaid Provider

Springfield Township Joint Economic Development Zone I


Pleasant Township


Logan-Hocking County District Library


Fairfield Township


Clay Township


Madison Township


Homer Public Library

Licking County

Pataskala Corporate Park Joint Economic Development District


Jackson Township

Mahoning County


City of Wadsworth


Pike County Family and Children First Council


Jennings Township

Village of Glandorf


Ross County Convention Facilities Authority


City of Portsmouth


Seneca County District Board of Health


City of Louisville


Kotreshwar Hiremath, Medicaid Provider


Hubbard Township Park District

Jason Rupeka, Medicaid Provider


Dover Public Library


City of Marysville

Jerome Township

Northwest 33 Innovation Corridor Council of Governments

 Van  Wert

Community Improvement Corporation of City of Van Wert and Van Wert County


Union Township


Marshallville Community Improvement Corporation


Bradner Community Improvement Corporation

Central Joint Fire District






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111