Audit Advisory for Thursday, August 1, 2019

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday August 1, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Bluffton Exempted Village School District


Glouster Community Development Corporation

Sunday Creek Valley Water District


Barnesville-Hutton Memorial Library

Bellaire Public Library

Kirkwood Township


Jefferson Township


Harrison Township


Urbana City School District


Pike Township


Clermont County Public Library

Jackson Township


Coshocton County Metropolitan Housing Authority*


City of Lyndhurst

Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority

Euclid Public Library

Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission


Ansonia Area Joint Ambulance District


Oxford Township


Fayette Metropolitan Housing Authority


Grove City Area Convention and Visitors Bureau

Melissa Skaug, Medicaid Provider


Londonderry Township


Pamela Holmes, Medicaid Provider

Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority

Springfield Township Joint Economic Development District I


Goshen Township


Highland Metropolitan Housing Authority

Penn Township


Morgan Township


Wickliffe Public Library


City of Oregon


Granger Township


Robert Linn, Medicaid Provider

Randall Residence New Community Authority


Selover Public Library


Washington Township


Put-in-Bay Township Port Authority


Benton Township


Northern Pickaway County Joint Economic Development District


Camden-Somers Fire and Rescue Protection District


Jackson Township

Village of Ottawa


Jackson Township

Clara Schermerhorn, Medicaid Provider


Porter Township


Perry-Navarre Joint Economic Development District

Village of East Canton


Newton Falls Public Library


Vinton County Convention and Visitors Bureau


Village of Burbank

Wayne County


City of Perrysburg

Village of West Millgrove






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111