Audit Advisory for Thursday, August 15, 2019

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday, 15, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Perry Township


Hartsgrove Township


Wapakoneta Area Job-Ready Sites Community Improvement Corp


Butler County

City of Fairfield

City of Monroe


City of Springfield


New Washington Community Improvement Corporation


City of Cleveland

Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District


City of Delaware


Huron Joint Recreation District


City of Lancaster

Lancaster Port Authority


Central Ohio Transit Authority

City of Upper Arlington

Hayden Run Community Development Authority

Chryshantha Joseph, Medicaid Provider

William Smoyer, Medicaid Provider

Jennifer Rittenhouse, Medicaid Provider

Dan Ryu, Medicaid Provider

Blayre Tuggle, Medicaid Provider

Craig Williams, Medicaid Provider

Ohio Environmental Review Appeals Commission

Ohio Judicial Conference

Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio


City of Forest Park

City of Sharonville

Bethany Schmidt, Medicaid Provider

Lindsay Davis, Medicaid Provider

Deana Medley, Medicaid Provider

Whitney Klein, Medicaid Provider


Community Improvement Corporation of Greenfield Inc.

Highland County General Health District


City of Bellevue


City of Mount Vernon


Logan County Health District


City of Sylvania


City of Troy


City of Clayton

City of Dayton

City of Huber Heights

City of Miamisburg

City of Moraine

City of Moraine

City of Union

Montgomery County Family and Children First Council

William Spohn, Medicaid Provider

Angela Long-Prentice, Medicaid Provider


Highland Township

Zanesville-Muskingum County Port Authority


Ottawa County District Board of Health


Madison Township

Village of Glenford


Shalersville Township


Ross County Health District


Washington Township

York Township


City of North Canton

Washington Township

 Van  Wert

Van Wert County General Health District


Community Authority of Union Village

Warren County


Mid County Ambulance District


Wyandot County






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111