Audit Advisory for Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, August 20, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Adams County Regional Medical Center


Village of Mifflin


Geneva Park Commission


St. Clairsville Public Library

Union Township Park District


Lake Waynoka Regional Water and Sewer District

Pike Township


Wayne Township


Carroll County Park District


City of Urbana

Village of Woodstock


Columbiana County*


Village of Tiro


City of Berea

City of Middleburg Heights

Cleveland Kamm's Area Special Improvement District Corporation


BORMA Employee Benefit Pool, Inc.

Mark-Milford-Hicksville Joint Township Hospital District


Delaware County


Meals on Wheels - Older Adult Alternatives of Fairfield County

Rushcreek Conservancy District


Central Ohio Health Care Consortium

City of New Albany


Village of Delta


Greene County Soil and Water Conservation District


Guernsey County Port Authority


City of Montgomery

Keith Hunsaker, Medicaid Provider

Jennifer Depalma-Duersch, Medicaid Provider

Sue Bell, Medicaid Provider

Beth Maccani, Medicaid Provider

Southwest Ohio Preparatory School


Highland County


Holmes County Tourism Bureau

Killbuck Community Improvement Corporation

Prairie Township


Franklin Township


Bladensburg Joint Fire District

Morris Township


Lawrence County Educational Service Center

Lawrence County Transportation Improvement District


Logan County School Employee Consortium

McArthur Township

Washington Township


City of Sheffield Lake


Marion Area Community Improvement Corporation


City of Wadsworth

Health Transit Pool of Ohio


City of Piqua


Village of Graysville


Miami Valley Risk Management Association

Ann Moell, Medicaid Provider

Wendy Bowles, Medicaid Provider

Perry Township


Community Improvement Corporation of Morrow County


Elk Township


Community Improvement Corporation of Ravenna

Hiram Energy Special Improvement District, Inc.


Community Improvement Corporation of Shelby Ohio

Weller Township


Ross County


Lilliam Ortiz, Medicaid Provider


AVR Fire District*

Village of Bloomville


Barberton Public Library

City of Akron

Coventry Township

Development Finance Authority of Summit County

Summit/Akron Solid Waste Management Authority


Stark-Tuscarawas-Wayne Joint Solid Waste Management District


City of Lebanon

City of Springboro


Lawrence Township


Rittman Academy


Village of Edgerton






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111