Audit Advisory for Thursday, August 29, 2019

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday, August 29, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.



Lima-Allen County Convention and Visitors Bureau


Conneaut Township Park Commission


Waynesfield-Goshen Improvement League


Clark County Educational Service Center

Village of Enon


Williamsburg Joint Economic Development District


Salem Area Corporation


Jackson Township

Virginia Township


City of Warrensville Heights

City of Westlake

City of Westlake Landfill


Radnor Township


Village of Kelleys Island


Bexley Community Improvement Corporation *


Wauseon Union Cemetery


Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority

Gallia-Jackson-Meigs Board of ADAMH Services


City of Xenia Landfill


Community Improvement Corporation of Fairfax

Montgomery Community Improvement Corporation


City of Findlay, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District


Dudley Township


Napoleon Township

Ridgeville Township


Knox Township


Vermilion River Ambulance District


Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District


Perry Township


Licking County Land Reutilization Corporation


City of Elyria

Lorain K-12 Digital Academy


Holland-Springfield Township Joint Economic Development Zone

Toledo Lucas County Port Authority

Toledo Lucas County Public Library


City of Youngstown

Western Reserve Transit Authority


Montgomery Township


Noble County Family and Children First Council


Pike County Metropolitan Housing Authority


Richland County Transit Board


City of Chillicothe


Scioto County District Board of Health

Scioto County Family and Children First Council


Jackson Township


Osnaburg Township


Summit County*


City of New Philadelphia

Perry Township


Chester Township

City of Rittman

Wooster-Ashland Regional Council of Governments


City of Upper Sandusky


A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111