Auditor Faber Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

Friday, August 30, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

·        City of Lyndhurst (Cuyahoga County)

·        Fayette County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Fayette County)

·        Highland County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Highland County)

·        Clermont County General Health District (Clermont County)

·        Pickaway County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Pickaway County)

·        Shelby County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Shelby County)

·        Zanesville Metropolitan Housing Authority (Muskingum County)

·        Cuyahoga Arts and Culture (Cuyahoga County)

·        Butler County Regional Transit Authority (Butler County)

·        City of Wickliffe (Lake County)

·        Jackson-Canton Joint Economic Development District SM (Stark County)

·        Prairie-Obetz Joint Economic Development Zone (Franklin County)

·        Central College Community Development Authority (Franklin County)

·        City of Bowling Green (Wood County)

·        West Central Ohio Port Authority (Clark County)

·        Area 14 Workforce Development Board (Perry County)

·        City of Riverside (Montgomery County)

·        Holmes County (Holmes County)

·        City of the Village of Indian Hill (Hamilton County)

·        City of Union (Montgomery County)

·        Central Ohio Health Care Consortium (Franklin County)

·        Summit/Akron Sewer and Waste (Summit County)

·        Buckeye Ohio Risk Management Association Benefits Pool, Inc. (Defiance County)

·        Stark-Tuscarawas-Wayne Waste Management (Tuscarawas County)

·        Logan County School Employee Consortium (Logan County)

·        City of Sheffield Lake (Lorain County)

·        Development Finance Authority (Summit County)

·        Health Transit Pool of Ohio (Mediana County)

·        Lake Waynoka Regional Water and Sewer District (Brown County)

·        City of Urbana (Champaign County)

·        Ashtabula Co. Land Reutilization (Ashtabula County)

·        City of Athens (Athens County)

·        City of Marietta (Washington County)

·        Jerome Village Community Development Authority (Union County)

·        City of Hudson (Summit County)

·        City of Stow (Summit County)

·        City of Geneva (Ashtabula County)

·        Licking Co. Land Reutilization (Licking County)

·        Richland County Transit Board (Richland County)

·        Pike County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Pike County)

·        Toledo Lucas County Port Authority (Lucas County)

·        Western Reserve Transit Authority (Mahoning County)

The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

·        The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);

·        The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;

·        The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:

o   Ethics referrals

o   Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance

o   Lack of timely annual financial report submission

o   Bank reconciliation issues

o   Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance

o   Findings for recovery less than $500

o   Public meetings or public records issues

·        The entity has no other financial or other concerns

Full copies of these reports are available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) - 644 - 1111