Audit Advisory for Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, September 10, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Council of Allen County Schools Health Benefits Consortium

Greater Lima, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District, Inc.


Vermillion Township


Athens County Public Libraries


Fairfield Township Community Improvement Corporation, Inc.

Trenton Community Improvement Corporation

West Chester Township Joint Economic Development District-1


Jefferson Township

Union Township


Charles Fornara, Medicaid Provider


Parma Community Improvement Corporation

Parma Public Housing Agency


Mark Township


Delaware General Health District


Erie County Regional Planning Commission


Madison Township

Village of Bremen


Jefferson Water and Sewer District

Norwich Township

Office of the Ohio Public Defender

Ohio Architect Board/Ohio Board of Landscape Architect Examiners

Ohio Commission on Hispanic/Latino Affairs

Ohio Court of Claims

Sally Hough, Medicaid Provider

Peter Bickel, Medicaid Provider

Ohio Elections Commission

Ohio Public Works Commission


Bath Township


Center Township


Hamilton County Family and Children First Council

Elizabeth Shely, Medicaid Provider

Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority

Symmes Township*


Biglick Township


Hardin County Soil and Water Conservation District


Bartlow Township

Harrison Township


Holmes County Soil and Water Conservation District


Huron County

Huron County Landfill


Island Creek Township

Warren Park District


City of Willowick

Lake County Land Reutilization Corporation

Perry Joint Economic Development District


City of Heath


City of London


City of Canfield


Village of Miltonsburg


Miami Valley Academies

Montgomery-Greene County Local Emergency Response Council


City of Circleville

Village of Ashville


Jackson Township

Louisville Public Library


Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority

Hudson Community Improvement Corporation

Summit County Combined General Health District


Village of Yankee Lake

 Van  Wert

Pleasant Township

Van Wert County Soil and Water Conservation District

York Township


Warren County Park District


Wayne County Park District


Montpelier Public Library






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111