Audit Advisory for Thursday, September 26, 2019

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday, September 26, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.



Adams County*

Adams Metropolitan Housing Authority

Village of West Union


Combined Allen County General Health District


Loudonville Public Library


Athens County Landfill


Belmont County


City of Monroe


Village of Bethel


Coshocton County


Crawford County


Erie County General Health District


Fairfield County


Gallia County*


Geauga County


Greene Regional Planning and Coordinating Commission

Village of Cedarville

Village of Jamestown


City of Cambridge


Community Improvement Corporation of Lockland*

Deer Park Silverton Joint Fire District

Hamilton County General Health District


Hancock Park District


City of Ironton


Alexandria Public Library


Logan County Libraries


The Second Avon Lake Community Improvement Corporation

Village of Rochester


Lucas County Regional Health District

Toledo Area Sanitary District


Somerford Township


Coitsville Township


City of Marion

Marion County


Medina County Combined General Health District


Mercer County General Health District


Monroe County

Monroe County Port Authority


Montgomery County

Michele Carlson, Medicaid Provider


Muskingum County*


Ottawa County


Portage County*


Preble County


Van Buren Township

Village of Kalida


Sandusky County Regional Airport Authority


ADAMH Services Board of Adams, Lawrence and Scioto Counties


City of Tiffin

Seneca County


Stark County


City of Barberton

City of Fairlawn


ADAMH Services Board of Tuscarawas and Carroll Counties


Liberty Township

Union County

 Van  Wert

Village of Scott

Village of Wren


Village of South Lebanon


Village of Edon



A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111