Audit Advisory for Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Monday, October 7, 2019

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, October 8, 2019. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Ashland County

Ashland County Landfill


Ashtabula County

Northeast Ohio Regional Airport Authority


Village of Amesville


Municipal Park District of the Village Of Powhatan Point, Ohio


Southwest Ohio Regional Development Authority


Springfield-Beckley Municipal Airport Joint Economic Development


Wayne Township


Clinton County


Coshocton County Family and Children First Council

Linton Township

Village of Conesville


Cuyahoga County Board of Health

Wings Academy 1

Wings Academy 2


B.S.T.& G. Joint Fire District


Fairfield County District Library

Megan Heitzman, Medicaid Provider


Fayette County

Fayette County Agricultural Society


County Risk Sharing Authority

Star Ohio


Swancreek Township

Swancreek Water District


Greene County Combined Health District

Greene County Transit Board

Spring Valley Township


Green Township - City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development District  II

Green Township - City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development District  IV - Harrison Greene

Green Township - City of Cheviot Joint Economic Development District  V - UDF North Bend

Western Joint Ambulance District


Ada Community Improvement Corporation

Ada Exempted Village School District

Southeastern Hardin Ambulance District


City of Logan


Jackson County

Jackson County Land Reutilization Corporation


Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority


Sheri Tharp, Medicaid Provider


Lake County

Lake County Landfill

Lake County Ohio Port and Economic Development Authority


Lucas Metropolitan Housing  Authority


Range Township


Medina County

Medina County Central Processing Facility


Village of Lewisville


Village of Frazeysburg


Paulding County


Perry County*

Village of Corning


Lakengren Water Authority

Twin Township


Lexington Union Cemetery


Franklin Township*


Sandusky County


Jitendra Patel, Medicaid Provider

Scioto County Counseling Ctr, Medicaid Provider

Scioto County*


Nimishillen Township


Trumbull County

Western Reserve Port Authority


Franklin Township


Warren County

Warren County Port Authority


Newport Water and Sewer District


Apple Creek Community Improvement Corporation


Brady Township

Williams County


Salem Township






A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111