Audit Advisory for Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Monday, February 10, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, February 11, 2020. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Lima City School District


Village of Jacksonville


Wapakoneta City School District


Bellaire Local School District


Fairfield City School District


Milford Exempted Village School District


Southern Ohio Educational Service Center


City of Columbiana

Salem City School District

United Local School District


Broadway Academy

Chapelside Cleveland Academy

Citizens Academy

Citizens Academy East

Citizens Academy Southeast

Citizens Leadership Academy

Citizens Leadership Academy East

Cleveland Entrepreneurship Preparatory School

East Academy

Gordon Square Arts District - Cleveland Improvement Corporation

Lakeshore Intergenerational School (LIS)

Lincoln Park Academy

Menlo Park Academy

Near West Intergenerational School (NWIS)

The Intergenerational School

Village Preparatory School

Village Preparatory School - Willard

Village Preparatory School - Woodland Hills Campus

Washington Park Community School

West Park Academy


Columbus Preparatory Academy

East Bridge Academy of Excellence

North Woods Career Prep High School

Office of the Ohio Attorney General

Ohio Construction Academy

Eden Counseling Centers LLC, Medicaid Provider

Road to Success Academy

Westerville City School District

Zenith Academy

Zenith Academy East

Zenith Academy West


West Geauga Local School District


Jackson City School District


East Knox Local School District


Ironton City School District


Star Academy of Toledo

Toledo Preparatory and Fitness Academy


Southside Academy

Youngstown State University


Elgin Local School District


Village of Rutland


Village of Covington


Dayton Business Technology High School

Dayton City School District

Miami Valley Academies

Miamisburg City School District

Oakwood City School District

Trotwood Community Improvement Corporation

Urban Early College Network dba Dayton Bridgescape Academy

Vandalia-Butler City School District


Village of Waverly


Preble County District Library*

Village of Eldorado


Crestview Local School District

Foundation Academy


Beacon Academy

Canton Local School District


University Academy


Brookfield Local School District

Champion Local School District

Niles City School District


Ridge Township



A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111