Audit Advisory for Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Monday, February 24, 2020

Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, February 25, 2020. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Hocking Technical College


New Knoxville Local School District


St. Clairsville-Richland City School District


Lewis Township

Pleasant Township


Community Improvement Corporation of Hamilton


Joseph Yong, Medicaid Provider


U.S. Grant Joint Vocational School District


Ridgewood Local School District


Colonel Crawford Local School District


City of Bedford*

Educational Service Center of Northeast Ohio

Horizon Science Academy-Denison Middle School

Colleen Zelonis, Medicaid Provider


Greenville City School District

Tri Village Local School District


Margaretta Local School District


Amanda-Clearcreek Local School District

Liberty Union-Thurston Local School District


Capital High School

Franklin County Family and Children First Council

Grandview Heights City School District

Great Western Academy

Harrisburg Pike Community School

Noble Academy Columbus

Ohio Department of Higher Education

Ash Brothers Home Health Care, Medicaid Provider

Sullivant Avenue Community School


Gallia-Jackson-Vinton Joint Vocational School District


Mariemont City School District


Riverdale Local School District


Harrison Hills City School District


Norwalk City School District

South Central Local School District


Edison Local School District

Indian Creek Local School District


Lee Hornstein, Medicaid Provider


Painesville City Local School District


Rock Hill Local School District


Johnstown-Monroe Local School District


Clay Avenue Community School

Discovery Academy

Jill Burns, Medicaid Provider

REACH Academy

Toledo School for the Arts

Wildwood Environmental Academy


Sebring Local School District


York Township


Milton-Union Exempted Village School District


Kettering City School District


Maysville Local School District


Western Local School District


Field Local School District

Rootstown Local School District


Clear Fork Valley Local School District

Lauren Howman, Medicaid Provider


Village of Rarden*

Village of South Webster


Hopewell Loudon Local School District

Reed Township


Botkins Local School District


Perry Local School District


Mathews Local School District*


Memorial Hospital of Union County

Neda Yazdani, Medicaid Provider


Lebanon City School District

Travis Clark, Medicaid Provider

Wayne Local School District


Muskingum River Watershed Joint Board

Rittman Academy

Wayne County Schools Career Center









A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111