Audit Advisory for Tuesday, March 3, 2020

Monday, March 2, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, March 3, 2020. Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An Asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Village of Jeromesville


Alexander Local School District

Athens City School District

Tri-County Career Center


Concord Township


Clark Preparatory Academy


Ruth Dooley, Medicaid Provider


Buckeye Central Local School District


Apex Academy

Horizon Science Academy Cleveland Middle School

Noble Academy Cleveland

Molly Kennedy, Medicaid Provider

Sharon Johnson, Medicaid Provider


Columbus Arts and Technology Academy

Columbus Humanities Arts and Technology Academy

Gahanna-Jefferson City School District


Pettisville Local School District


City of Chardon


Alliance Academy of Cincinnati

City of Cincinnati*

Orion Academy


Findlay City School District

Vanlue Local School District


Kenton City School District


Bright Local School District


Berlin Township*


Firelands Ambulance Service


Village of Huntsville


Horizon Science Academy - Lorain

Jason Ridgel, Medicaid Provider


Academy for Educational Excellence

Imagine Hill Avenue Environmental Academy

Springfield Local School District


Horizon Science Academy Youngstown

Erica Gutshall, Medicaid Provider

Youngstown Community School


Martie Gravitt, Medicaid Provider

River Valley Local School District


Timothy Milburn, Medicaid Provider

Wadsworth City School District


Meigs Local School District


Brookville Local School District

Pathway School of Discovery


Highland Local School District

Northmor Local School District


Logan Elm Local School District

Westfall Local School District


Windham Exempted Village School District


Northwest Local School District


Fairless Local School District

Lake Local School District


Hudson City School District


Anthony Desalvo, Medicaid Provider


Indian Valley Local School District


Mason City School District

Alla Khekhoyeva, Medicaid Provider

Salem Township Public Library


Belpre City School District

Fort Frye Local School District

Kim Crum, Medicaid Provider


Liberty Preparatory School

Northwestern Local School District


Northwood Local School District

Susan Garrett, Medicaid Provider

John Wood, Medicaid Provider









A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111