Auditor Faber Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

·        Brunswick City School District (Medina County)

·        Clermont Northeastern Local School District (Clermont County)

·        Lincolnview Local School District (Van Wert County)

·        Pinnacle Academy (Cuyahoga County)

·        Academy for Urban Scholars (Franklin County)

·        Arts and College Preparatory Academy (Franklin County)

·        Cuyahoga Falls City School District (Summit County)

·        Hope Academy Northcoast Campus (Cuyahoga County)

·        Autism Academy of Learning (Lucas County)

·        Columbus Preparatory and Fitness Academy (Franklin County)

·        East Muskingum Local School District (Muskingum County)

·        Minford Local School District (Scioto County)

·        Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency (Cuyahoga County)

·        Richmond Heights Local School District (Cuyahoga County)

·        Riverside Local School District (Lake County)

·        Stark County Educational Service Center (Stark County)

·        Grand Valley Local School District (Ashtabula County)

·        Tecumseh Local School District (Clark County)

·        The Richland School of Academic Arts (Richland County)

·        Vanguard Sentinel Career and Technology Centers (Sandusky County)

·        Warren County Educational Service Center (Warren County)

·        West Branch Local School District (Mahoning County)

·        Blanchester Local School District (Clinton County)

·        Eagle Learning Center, Inc. (Lucas County)

·        Green Local School District (Summit County)

·        River View Local School District (Coshocton County)

·        Canfield Local School District (Mahoning County)

·        Fremont City School District (Sandusky County)

·        Richland County Regional Planning Commission (Richland County)

·        Shadyside Local School District (Belmont County)

·        South Point Local School District (Lawrence County)

·        Triad Local School District (Champaign County)

·        Valley View Local School District (Montgomery County)

·        Focus Learning Academy of Northern Columbus (Franklin County)

·        Marietta City School District (Washington County)

·        Northeast Ohio Consortium Council of Governments (Geauga County)

·        Northridge Local School District (Licking County)

·        Academy for Urban Scholars Youngstown (Mahoning County)

·        Bowling Green City School District (Wood County)

·        Jackson Metropolitan Housing Authority (Jackson County)

·        Knox Metropolitan Housing Authority (Knox County)

·        L. Hollingworth School for the Talented and Gifted (Lucas County)

·        Oakstone Community School (Franklin County)

·        Ridgedale Local School District (Marion County)

·        Newton Falls Exempted Village School District (Trumbull County)

·        London Metropolitan Housing Authority (Madison County)

·        Morrow Metropolitan Housing Authority (Morrow County)

·        NORMA Self Insurance Pool, Inc. (Cuyahoga County)

·        Suburban Health Consortium (Cuyahoga County)

·        Tomorrow Center Community School (Morrow County)

·        Central Ohio Risk Management Assoc. Self Insurance Pool, Inc. (Franklin County)

·        City of Kettering (Montgomery County)

·        The River South Authority (Franklin County)

·        Chillicothe Metropolitan Housing Authority (Ross County)

·        Lawrence County Schools Council of Governments (Lawrence County)

·        Springfield Metropolitan Housing Authority (Clark County)

·        Vinton Metropolitan Housing Authority (Vinton County)

·        Ayersville Local School District (Defiance County)

·        Monroeville Local School District (Huron County)

·        Green Local School District (Scioto County)

·        Columbiana Exempted Village School District (Columbiana County)

·        Eastern Local School District (Meigs County)

·        Stark County Area Vocational School District (Stark County)


The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

·        The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);

·        The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;

·        The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:

o   Ethics referrals

o   Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance

o   Lack of timely annual financial report submission

o   Bank reconciliation issues

o   Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance

o   Findings for recovery less than $500

o   Public meetings or public records issues

·        The entity has no other financial or other concerns

Full copies of these reports are available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) - 644 - 1111