Audit Advisory for Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Monday, June 29, 2020


For Immediate Release:                                                      

June 29, 2020                                                            

Audit Advisory for Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday, June 25, 2020.

Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.






Lake Township



Ashtabula County Convention and Visitors Bureau



Washington Township



Belmont County Regional Airport Authority



Butler County Transportation Improvement District


Richard Allen Academy III Community School*



Champaign County Agricultural Society



Springfield Conservancy District



Clermont County Agricultural Society


Moscow Community Improvement Corporation



Richland Township


Washington Township



Galion Community Improvement Corporation


Texas Township


Village of North Robinson



Adams Township


Darke County Visitors Bureau


Twin Township



Defiance County Airport Authority



Fairfield County Agricultural Society



ADAMH Board of Franklin County


Buckeye Preparatory Academy


Clinton-Grandview Heights Joint Economic Development Zone


Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority


Worthington Community Improvement Corporation



Huntsburg Township



Jackson Township



Sycamore Township Community Improvement Corporation



Buck Township


Liberty Township



Butler Township


Knox Soil and Water Conservation District


Union Township


Village of Fredericktown



Lawrence County Convention and Visitors Bureau


Village of South Point



Coshocton, Fairfield, Licking, Perry Solid Waste District


Downtown Newark Special Improvement District



Scioto Valley Joint Fire District



Meigs County Transportation Improvement District


Sutton Township


Tuppers Plains Regional Sewer District



Recovery Township



Miami East Local School District



Clay Township


Jackson Township


Jefferson Township


Richard Allen Academy Community School*


Richard Allen Academy II Community School*


Richard Allen Preparatory Academy Community School*



Bishopville Water District



Iberia Joint Fire District



Muskingum County Transportation Improvement District



Clearwater Council of Governments



Perry County Soil and Water Conservation District


Village of Junction City*



Earnhart Hill Regional Water and Sewer District



Pebble Township



Garrettsville-Freedom-Nelson Joint Fire District



Richland County Agricultural Society


Richland County Family and Children First Council


Washington Township



Portsmouth-Scioto County Visitors Bureau



Bloom-Scipio Joint Ambulance District


NBS Joint Fire District


Seneca County Transportation Improvement District



Quad Ambulance District



Barberton-Norton Mosquito Abatement District



Eagle Joint Fire District



Jefferson Township


Mill Township


Newcomerstown Public Library


Warwick Township


 Van Wert

Midwest Pool Risk Management Agency


Tully Convoy Park District


Van Wert County Park District



East Union Township


Village of Doylestown








A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) -644-1111