Audit Advisory for Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Monday, July 6, 2020

For Immediate Release:                                                      

July 6, 2020                                                              

Audit Advisory for Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, July 7, 2020.

Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.



Adams Metropolitan Housing Authority



Village of Bluffton, Ohio ESID, Inc.


Village of Lafayette



Village of Rock Creek *


Williamsfield Township



SEPTA Correctional Facility



West Chester Development Council



Green Township



City of Brooklyn


City Of Brooklyn Landfill


City of Highland Heights


Convention and Visitors Bureau of Greater Cleveland



New Madison Public Library



Tri-Township Joint Fire District



Fairfield County Visitors and Convention Bureau



Thompson Township Park District



City of Beavercreek


Village of Bowersville



Community Improvement Corporation of Greater Cincinnati



Hardin County Airport Authority


Lynn Township



German Township



Barnes Joint Township Cemetery


Highland County Joint Township District Hospital


Trautwein Joint Township Cemetery



Hocking County Soil and Water Conservation District



City of Eastlake


City of Mentor



Hamilton Township


Woodland Union Cemetery



B.M.R.T. Ambulance District


Logan County School Employee Consortium



Village of Lowellville



Miami Southwest Joint Ambulance District



Montgomery County Community Improvement District



Pike County Land Reutilization Corporation



Palmyra Township


Portage County Metropolitan Housing Authority



Plymouth Township



Ottawa Sandusky Seneca Joint Solid Waste District



Brush Creek Township


Clay Township


Vernon Township



Seneca County Park District



Shelby County Park District *



Village of Clinton



Farmington Township



Tuscarawas County Healthcare Consortium


Village of Barnhill



York Township



City of Franklin



Franklin Township


Wayne Metropolitan Housing Authority



City of Northwood








A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) 644-1111