Audit Advisory for Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Monday, August 10, 2020


For Immediate Release:                                                      

August 10, 2020                                                                   

Audit Advisory for Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, August 11, 2020.

Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.




Village of Loudonville



Athens County Transportation Improvement District



Union Township



Village of Bethesda



Butler County Port Authority


City of Middletown


Middletown Convention and Visitors Bureau



Mechanicsburg Public Library


St. Paris Public Library



Village of North Hampton



Village of Summitville



Bainbridge Township-City of Solon JEDD


City of Euclid


City of Euclid Solid Waste Transfer Facility


Cleveland Citywide Development Corporation


East Cleveland Public Library


Joseph Labastille



Harrison Township


Village of Arcanum


Worch Memorial Public Library



Berkshire Township


Delaware County Transportation Improvement District



Erie County Port Authority


Scotts Union Cemetery


Townsend Community School



Liberty Township


Pleasant Township



City of Hilliard


City of Reynoldsburg


Jackson Township


Ohio Department of Health


Ohio Police and Fire Pension Fund


Short North Special Improvement District



West Geauga Community Joint Recreation District



Cambridge Area Regional Airport Authority



City of Madeira


Community Programming Board - Regional Council of Governments


St. Bernard Community Improvement Corporation


King Academy


Village of St. Bernard



Hancock County



Jackson Forest Ambulance District



Brushcreek Township


Highland County North Joint Fire and Ambulance District


Liberty Township



Bellevue Area Tourism and Visitors Bureau


City of Bellevue


Huron River Joint Fire District



Union Township


Washington Township



City of Pataskala



Village of Russells Point



Battle Run Fire District


Marion County Land Reutilization Corporation


Salt Rock Township


Scioto Conservancy District



Lebanon Township



Mound Development Corporation



Village of Crooksville



Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission



City of Ravenna


Portage County


Portage County Solid Waste Management District Transfer Station



Putnam County Airport Authority



Jefferson Township



Ross County Park District



Dinsmore Township


Village of Russia


West Central Ohio Network



City of Massillon


Perry-Canton Joint Economic Development District I



Copley Community Improvement Corporation


Cuyahoga Falls Library


Metro Regional Transit Authority


Northfield Center Township - Macedonia JEDD



Western Reserve Port Authority



Atwood Regional Water and Sewer District



Warren County


Warren County Fire Response and Life Safety COG



Liberty Township



Village of Weston









A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) 644-1111