Audit Advisory for Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Monday, September 21, 2020



For Immediate Release:                                                      

September 21, 2020                                                              

Audit Advisory for Tuesday, September 22, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, September 22, 2020.

Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.




Ashtabula County


Orwell Joint Recreation District



Williamsburg Township



Jennifer Minton (Medicaid)



City of Lyndhurst


City of Maple Heights


City of Shaker Heights *


City of Warrensville Heights


Cleveland Academy of Scholarship, Technology & Leadership Ent.


Cuyahoga County Family and Children First Council


Lakewood Public Library


Ohio Lottery Commission Lucky for Life


Ohio Lottery Commission Mega Millions


Ohio Lottery Commission Megaplier


Ohio Lottery Commission Power Play


Ohio Lottery Commission Powerball



City of Defiance, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District, Inc.


Defiance Public Library



Central Ohio Health Care Consortium


City of New Albany


Lawyer's Fund for Client Protection of the Supreme Court


University District Special Improvement District of Columbus,Inc.



Village of Swanton



Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority


Gallia-Jackson-Meigs Board of ADAMH Services



Brittney Rettig (Medicaid)


Southwestern Hancock Joint Fire District



Freeport Township



Lake County Ohio Port and Economic Development Authority



Licking County Convention and Visitors Bureau *



Village of Lakeview



City of Amherst


Grafton-Midview Public Library



Village of Green Camp



City of Trotwood



Franklin Township



Union Township



Southeastern Ohio Joint Solid Waste Management District



Village of Broughton



City of Circleville



Portage County Regional Planning Commission



Lakengren Water Authority


Preble County Agricultural Society



Southern Ohio Port Authority



Summit County *



Vernon Township



ADAMH Services Board of Tuscarawas and Carroll Counties



Warren County Combined Health District



Eastwood Community Improvement Corporation


New Belleville Ridge Joint Cemetery


Northwestern Water and Sewer District









A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) 644-1111