Audit Advisory for Thursday, October 8, 2020

Wednesday, October 7, 2020


For Immediate Release:                                                      

October 7, 2020                                                                    

Audit Advisory for Thursday, October 8, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Thursday, October 8, 2020.

Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.



Ashland County


Ashland County Landfill



Harpersfield-Geneva Joint Economic Development District #2


Morgan Township



City of St. Clairsville



Butler County Land Reutilization Corporation



Mad River Township*



Downtown Cleveland Improvement Corporation



City of Greenville



Delaware County Convention and Visitors Bureau



Lancaster Port Authority



Columbus and Franklin County Metropolitan Park District


Public Health Care Initiative Benefit Council



Village of Old Washington



City of Sharonville


Hamilton County


Village of Addyston*


Village of Fairfax


Village of Mariemont


Village of Terrace Park



City of Willard



City of Jackson



Buckeye Joint County Insurance Council



Logan County



Lorain County



Richfield Township



Monroe Township



CASTLO Community Improvement Corporation



Medina County Agricultural Society



Letart Township



City of Troy



City of Centerville


Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority



Zanesville Metropolitan Housing Authority



Southern Ohio Council of Governments



City of Clyde


Sandusky County Combined General Health District



Village of Port Jefferson



City of North Canton



City of New Franklin


Richfield Joint Recreation District


Summit County Land Reutilization Corporation



City of Belpre



City of Rossford


Milton Township









A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) 644-1111