Audit Advisory for Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Monday, October 19, 2020

For Immediate Release:                                                      

October 19, 2020                                                                  

Audit Advisory for Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and abuse of public money.

The Auditor’s office releases audit reports semiweekly and will release the following audits on Tuesday, October 20, 2020.

Entities earning the Auditor of State Award are bold and italicized. An asterisk (*) indicates if an audit report includes findings for recovery and a plus sign (+) indicates a performance audit.








Allen Water District



City of Ashtabula and Ashtabula Township JEDD


City of Ashtabula and Saybrook Township State Road JEDD


Route 20 Joint Economic Development District



Village of Albany



Village of Georgetown



Washington Township



Clark County Educational Service Center


Clark County Educational Service Center



Wilmington Public Library



City of East Liverpool


East Liverpool Carnegie Public Library


Knox Township



Coshocton County



City of Bay Village



Ayersville Water and Sewer District


Defiance County


Defiance-Paulding Consolidated Dept. of Job and Family Services


Washington Township



Trenton Township



Northern Ohio Educational Computer Association



City of Lancaster


Violet Township





Edward Babel (Medicaid)


Monique Ganucheau (Medicaid)


Michele Oyortey (Medicaid)


Stacy Morran (Medicaid)


Caroline Baker (Medicaid)


Ohio Department of Veterans Services


Ohio Housing Finance Agency


Public Utilities Commission of Ohio



Village of Spring Valley



Western Guernsey Regional Water District



City of Cheviot


City of Mt. Healthy


City of Reading


City of Wyoming


Hamilton County General Health District


Norwood City Health Department


Dawn Broyles (Medicaid)



The City of Findlay +



Harrison County



City of Napoleon



Marion Township



Holmes County Park District



Village of Oak Hill



Saline Township



Knox County Convention and Visitors Bureau



City of Newark



City of Lorain



City of Waterville


Springfield Local School District


Springfield Local School District


Sylvania Township



Madison County CIC



Berlin Township


Boardman Township


CIC of Mahoning County



Washington Township



North Bloomfield Township



Jefferson Township



Barbara Vonthron (Medicaid)


Village of Elmore



Perry County Agricultural Society



Ross Pickaway Highland Fayette Joint Solid Waste Management Dist.



Scioto Trails Group Home (Medicaid)



City of Eaton



City of Shelby



Sandusky County Land Reutilization Corporation



City of Portsmouth


Rarden Township



Botkins Local School District


Botkins Local School District



Akron Canton Regional Airport Authority


City of Fairlawn, Ohio Energy Special Improvement District, Inc.


City of Munroe Falls


Community Improvement Corporation of Munroe Falls, Ohio


Coventry Township


Development Finance Authority of Summit County


Manchester Local School District


Jennifer Kale (Medicaid)



Howland Local School District


Howland Local School District


Mecca Township


 Van Wert

City of Van Wert


Jennings Township



Village of Carlisle



Southeastern Ohio Port Authority



Village of Congress



Jackson Township


Liberty Township


Village of Tontogany


Washington Township







A full copy of each report will be available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) 644-1111