Auditor Faber Announces June Auditor of State Award Recipients

Tuesday, July 6, 2021


For Immediate Release:

July 6, 2021

Auditor Faber Announces June Auditor of State Award Recipients

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

  • Adams County Regional Water District (Adams County)
  • State Housing Authority Risk Pool Associates, Inc. (Adams County)
  • Mapleton Local School District (Ashland County)
  • Greenon Local School District (Clark County)
  • Suburban Health Consortium (Cuyahoga County)
  • Cuyahoga County Land Reutilization Corporation (Cuyahoga County)
  • Delaware South New Community Authority (Delaware County)
  • Groveport Community Improvement Corporation (Franklin County)
  • City of Wyoming (Hamilton County)
  • Hamilton County Land Reutilization Corporation (Hamilton County)
  • Northern Ohio Rural Water (Huron County)
  • Jefferson County Land Reutilization Corporation (Jefferson County)
  • Mid East Ohio Regional Council (Knox County)
  • Ohio School Plan (Lucas County)
  • Ohio Digital Learning School (Lucas County)
  • Ohio Virtual Academy (Lucas County)
  • Ohio Township Association Risk Management Authority (Lucas County)
  • Public Entities Pool of Ohio (Lucas County)
  • Public Entity Risk Consortium (Mahoning County)
  • Ohio Housing Authority Property and Casualty, Inc. (Mahoning County)
  • Cloverleaf Local School District (Medina County)
  • Black River Local School District (Medina County)
  • Dayton Early College Academy, Inc. (Montgomery County)
  • DECA PREP (Montgomery County)
  • City of Oakwood (Montgomery County)
  • Montgomery County Land Reutilization Corporation (Montgomery County)
  • Washington-Nile Local School District  (Scioto County)
  • South Central Ohio Educational Service Center (Scioto County)
  • Scioto County Career Technical Center (Scioto County)
  • Stark County Educational Service Center (Stark County)
  • Stark County Port Authority (Stark County)
  • Canton Community Improvement Corporation (Stark County)
  • Muskingum Watershed Conservancy District (Tuscarawas County)
  • Marysville Exempted Village School District (Union County)
  • Midwest Pool Risk Management Agency (Van Wert County)
  • Warren County Transportation Improvement District (Warren County)
  • Rossford Exempted Village School District (Wood County)

The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

  • The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);
  • The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;
  • The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:
    • Ethics referrals
    • Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance
    • Lack of timely annual financial report submission
    • Bank reconciliation issues
    • Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance
    • Findings for recovery less than $500
    • Public meetings or public records issues
  • The entity has no other financial or other concerns

Full copies of these reports are available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary

(614) 644 - 1111