Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Auditor Faber Announces August Auditor of State Award Recipients

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

For Immediate Release:

September 7, 2021

Auditor Faber Announces August Auditor of State Award Recipients

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

  • Butler County Port Authority (Butler County)
  • City of Pepper Pike (Cuyahoga County)
  • Cuyahoga Arts and Culture (Cuyahoga County)
  • Ohio Government Benefit Cooperative (Cuyahoga County)
  • City of Lyndhurst (Cuyahoga County)
  • Bella Academy of Excellence (Cuyahoga County)
  • Powell Community Improvement Corporation (Delaware County)
  • City of Washington Court House (Fayette County)
  • Hilliard Development Corporation (Franklin County)
  • Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority (Franklin County)
  • City of Canal Winchester (Franklin County)
  • Gallia Metropolitan Housing Authority (Gallia County)
  • Geauga Metropolitan Housing Authority (Geauga County)
  • Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority (Hamilton County)
  • City of Norwalk (Huron County)
  • City of Eastlake (Lake County)
  • City of Willoughby Hills (Lake County)
  • City of Willowick (Lake County)
  • City of Sheffield Lake (Lorain County)
  • City of Waterville (Lucas County)
  • South Range Local School District (Mahoning County)
  • Western Reserve Transit Authority (Mahoning County)
  • Health Transit Pool of Ohio (Medina County)
  • Miami County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Miami County)
  • City of Brookville (Montgomery County)
  • City of Union (Montgomery County)
  • Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority (Montgomery County)
  • South East Area Transit (Muskingum County)
  • Earnhart Hill Regional Water and Sewer District (Pickaway County)
  • Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority (Portage County)
  • City of Eaton (Preble County)
  • City of New Franklin (Summit County)
  • Trumbull County Transit Board (Trumbull County)
  • Stark-Tuscarawas-Wayne Joint Solid Waste Management District (Tuscarawas County)
  • Memorial Hospital of Union County (Union County)


The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

  • The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);
  • The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;
  • The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:
    • Ethics referrals
    • Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance
    • Lack of timely annual financial report submission
    • Bank reconciliation issues
    • Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance
    • Findings for recovery less than $500
    • Public meetings or public records issues
  • The entity has no other financial or other concerns

Full copies of these reports are available online.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.


Allie Dumski

Press Secretary