Auditor Faber Announces October Auditor of State Award Recipients

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Marc Kovac
Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

·        Ashtabula Area City School District     Ashtabula County

·        St. Clairsville-Richland City School District       Belmont County

·        Northwestern Local School District        Clark County

·        Crestview Local School District Columbiana County

·        Bella Academy of Excellence    Cuyahoga County

·        Harvard Avenue Performance Academy Cuyahoga County

·        Darke County Metropolitan Housing Authority  Darke County

·        Delaware Metropolitan Housing Authority         Delaware County

·        Erie County Metropolitan Housing Authority     Erie County

·        St. Bernard-Elmwood Place City School District Hamilton County

·        Liberty Benton Local School District     Hancock County

·        New London Local School District        Huron County

·        Jackson Metropolitan Housing Authority           Jackson County

·        Jefferson County Joint Vocational School District           Jefferson County

·        Riverside Local School District Lake County

·        Dawson-Bryant Local School District    Lawrence County

·        Ironton City School District       Lawrence County

·        Columbia Local School District Lorain County

·        Imagine Environmental Science Academy          Lucas County

·        Autism Model School    Lucas County

·        Madison Avenue School of Arts Lucas County

·        Tolles Career & Technical Center          Madison County

·        Mahoning and Columbiana Training Association Mahoning County

·        Ridgedale Local School District Marion County

·        Tri-Rivers Joint Vocational School District        Marion County

·        TRECA Digital Academy          Marion County

·        Eastern Local School District     Meigs County

·        Foxfire Intermediate School      Muskingum County

·        Foxfire High School      Muskingum County

·        Crestwood Local School District            Portage County

·        Southeast Local School District Portage County

·        Field Local School District        Portage County

·        Pickaway-Ross Career & Technology Center      Ross County

·        Sandusky County Metropolitan Housing Authority         Sandusky County

·        Clyde-Green Springs Exempted Village School District  Sandusky County

·        North Central Ohio Educational Service Center  Seneca County

·        Sandy Valley Local School District        Stark County

·        Copley-Fairlawn City School District     Summit County

·        Steel Academy  Summit County

·        Maplewood Local School District          Trumbull County

·        East Central Ohio Educational Service Center    Tuscarawas County

·        Vinton County Local School District      Vinton County

·        Carlisle Local School District    Warren County

·        Buckeye Hills Regional Council Washington County

·        Beacon Hill Community School Wayne County

·        Eastwood Local School District Wood County

The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Less than eight percent of the entities we audit qualify for the Award.  Entities that receive the Award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

  • The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);
  • The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;
  • The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:
    • Ethics referrals
    • Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance
    • Lack of timely annual financial report submission
    • Bank reconciliation issues
    • Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance
    • Findings for recovery less than $500
    • Public meetings or public records issues
  • The entity has no other financial or other concerns

The full reports will be available on the AOS website using Audit Search.


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.