Auditor Faber Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

For Immediate Release

Friday, August 12, 2022

Public Affairs
Contact: Marc Kovac

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports.

·       Youthbuild Columbus Community School (Montgomery County)

·       Montgomery County Land Reutilization Corporation (Ashland County)

·       Loudonville-Perrysville Exempted Village School District (Hancock County)

·       Hancock Metropolitan Housing Authority (Warren County)

·       Warren Metropolitan Housing Authority (Warren County)

·       Warren County Transportation Improvement District (Noble County)

·       Noble Local School District (Cuyahoga County)

·       City of Mayfield Heights (Morrow County)

·       Morrow Metropolitan Housing Authority (Lucas County)

·       Toledo Lucas County Port Authority (Lake County)

·       City of Mentor-on-the-Lake (Richland County)

·       Richland County Land Reutilization Corporation (Lucas County)

·       City of Sylvania (Montgomery County)

·       Dayton Early College Academy, Inc. (Montgomery County)

·       DECA PREP (Hocking County)

·       Hocking Valley Community Hospital (Cuyahoga County)

·       City of Highland Heights (Union County)

·       Jerome Village Community Development Authority (Portage County)

·       Portage Area Regional Transportation Authority (Preble County)

·       City of Eaton (Huron County)

·       City of Norwalk (Highland County)

·       Highland County Joint Township District Hospital (Richland County)

·       Richland County Regional Planning Commission (Stark County)

·       City of Massillon (Erie County)

·       City of Vermilion (Lawrence County)

·       Lawrence County Land Reutilization Corporation (Wayne County)

·       Wayne Metropolitan Housing Authority (Union County)

·       Memorial Hospital of Union County (Licking County)

·       Licking Metropolitan Housing Authority (Clermont County)

·       City of Milford (Trumbull County)

·       City of Niles (Franklin County)

·       County Employee Benefits Consortium of Ohio (Summit County)

·       Boston Township - City of Cuyahoga Falls JEDD (Montgomery County)

·       City of Brookville (Montgomery County)

·       Valley View Local School District (Mahoning County)

·       Western Reserve Local School District (Clark County)

·       Clark County Land Reutilization Corporation (Licking County)

·       Licking County Transportation Improvement District (Hamilton County)

·       Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority (Union County)

·       Marysville Exempted Village School District (Pickaway County)

·       Earnhart Hill Regional Water and Sewer District (Pickaway County)


The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

·       The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);

·       The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;

·       The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:

o   Ethics referrals

o   Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance

o   Lack of timely annual financial report submission

o   Bank reconciliation issues

o   Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance

o   Findings for recovery less than $500

o   Public meetings or public records issues

·       The entity has no other financial or other concerns

The full reports will be available on the AOS website using Audit Search


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.