Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Auditor Faber Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

For Immediate Release

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Columbus – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received the Auditor of State Award for their clean audit reports:

  • Liberty Community Authority (Butler County)
  • Tuscarawas Valley Local School District (Tuscarawas County)
  • City of Sheffield Lake (Lorain County)
  • City of University Heights (Cuyahoga County)
  • Highland Metropolitan Housing Authority (Highland County)
  • New Albany East Community Authority (Licking County)
  • Richland County Transit Board (Richland County)
  • Bethel-Tate Local School District (Clermont County)
  • City of Willard (Huron County)
  • Prairie-Obetz Joint Economic Development Zone (Franklin County)
  • Allen County Land Reutilization Corporation (Allen County)
  • Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission (Pike County)
  • City of Wellston (Jackson County)
  • Conneaut Area City School District (Ashtabula County)
  • Geauga Metropolitan Housing Authority (Geauga County)
  • New Albany Community Authority (Franklin County)
  • City of Canfield (Mahoning County)
  • Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority (Jefferson County)
  • Lucas Metropolitan Housing Authority (Lucas County)
  • City of Bryan (Williams County)
  • Fayette Metropolitan Housing Authority (Fayette County)
  • Indian Hill Exempted Village School District (Hamilton County)
  • City of Whitehall (Franklin County)
  • Seneca County Land Reutilization Corporation (Seneca County)
  • Butler County Regional Transit Authority (Butler County)
  • Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority (Montgomery County)
  • Tri-County Rural Water and Sewer District (Washington County)
  • City of Deer Park (Hamilton County)
  • Preble County (Preble County)
  • Fulton County (Fulton County)
  • Ohio Achievement Charter Schools dba Millennium Community School (Franklin County)
  • Village of East Palestine (Columbiana County)
  • City of Bay Village (Cuyahoga County)
  • City of Maple Heights (Cuyahoga County)
  • Marion Metropolitan Housing Authority (Marion County)
  • Teays Valley Local School District (Pickaway County)
  • Allen County (Allen County)
  • Greene County Transit Board (Greene County)
  • Holmes County (Holmes County)
  • Lake Development Authority (Lake County)
  • Area 14 Workforce Development Board (Perry County)
  • City of Fairlawn (Summit County)
  • Fairfield Metropolitan Housing Authority (Fairfield County)
  • Lucas County Regional Health District (Lucas County)
  • State Housing Authority Risk Pool Associates, Inc. (Adams County)
  • Ashland County (Ashland County)
  • Avon Local School District (Lorain County)
  • City of Coshocton (Coshocton County)
  • Horizon Science Academy of Columbus (Franklin County)
  • Jefferson Metropolitan Housing Authority (Jefferson County)
  • Lorain City School District (Lorain County)
  • Summit and Medina Workforce Area Council of Governments (Summit County)
  • Ashtabula County (Ashtabula County)
  • Sandusky County Land Reutilization Corporation (Sandusky County)

The Auditor’s office presents the Auditor of State Award to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

  • The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);
  • The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;
  • The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:
    • Ethics referrals 
    • Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance
    • Lack of timely annual financial report submission 
    • Bank reconciliation issues  Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance
    • Findings for recovery less than $500
    • Public meetings or public records issues
  • The entity has no other financial or other concerns.

The full reports are available on the AOS website using Audit Search


The Auditor of State’s office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 6,000 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.

Public Affairs
Contact: Marc Kovac