Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Auditor Faber Announces Auditor of State Award Recipients

For immediate Release

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

COLUMBUS – Auditor of State Keith Faber is pleased to announce that the following entities received Auditor of State Awards in January for their clean audit reports:

  • Allen County Metropolitan Housing Authority (Allen County)
  • Ashtabula County Technical and Career Center (Ashtabula County)
  • Carrollton Exempted Village School District (Carroll County)
  • U.S. Grant Joint Vocational School District (Clermont County)
  • Coshocton Opportunity School (Coshocton County)
  • Constellation Schools: Eastside Arts Academy (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Madison Community Elementary (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Elementary (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Parma Community (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Puritas Community Elementary (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Stockyard Community Elementary (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Westpark Community Elementary (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation: Westpark Community Middle (Cuyahoga County)
  • Constellation Schools: Westpark Community Middle (Cuyahoga County)
  • Oakstone Community School (Franklin County)
  • Academy for Urban Scholars (Franklin County)
  • Eastland-Fairfield Career and Technical Schools (Franklin County)
  • Greene County Vocational School District (Greene County)
  • Beavercreek Township (Greene County)
  • Norwood City School District (Hamilton County)
  • Four County Career Center (Henry County)
  • East Holmes Local School District (Holmes County)
  • Lorain Metropolitan Housing Authority (Lorain County)
  • Constellation Schools: Elyria Community (Lorain County)
  • Constellation Schools: Lorain Community Elementary (Lorain County)
  • Constellation Schools: Lorain Community Middle (Lorain County)
  • SunBridge Schools (Lucas County)
  • Educational Service Center of Lake Erie West (Lucas County)
  • North East Ohio Network (Mahoning County)
  • South Range Local School District (Mahoning County)
  • Pickaway County Public Employees Benefits Program (Pickaway County)
  • Rootstown Local School District (Portage County)
  • Sandusky Metropolitan Housing Authority (Sandusky County)
  • Canton Harbor High School (Stark County)
  • Copley-Fairlawn City School District (Summit County)
  • Garaway Local School District (Tuscarawas County)
  • Warren County Career Center (Warren County)
  • Frontier Local School District (Washington County)
  • Dalton Local School District (Wayne County)

The Auditor of State’s Office presents the awards to local governments and school districts upon the completion of a financial audit. Entities that receive the award meet the following criteria of a “clean” audit report:

  • The entity must file financial reports with the Auditor of State’s Office by the statutory due date, without extension, via the Hinkle System and in accordance with GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles);
  • The audit report does not contain any findings for recovery, material citations, material weakness, significant deficiencies, Uniform Guidance (Single Audit) findings or questioned costs;
  • The entity’s management letter contains no comment related to:
    • Ethics referrals 
    • Questioned costs less than the threshold per the Uniform Guidance
    • Lack of timely annual financial report submission 
    • Bank reconciliation issues 
    • Failure to obtain a timely Single Audit in accordance with Uniform Guidance
    • Findings for recovery less than $500
    • Public meetings or public records issues
  • The entity has no other financial or other concerns

Full copies of these reports are available online.


The Auditor of State’s Office, one of five independently elected statewide offices in Ohio is responsible for auditing more than 5,900 state and local government agencies. Under the direction of Auditor Keith Faber, the office also provides financial services to local governments, investigates and prevents fraud in public agencies, and promotes transparency in government.

Marc Kovac