Audit Release Announcement for Thursday, September 30

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Columbus - Auditor of State Mary Taylor’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. Her mission is to ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and lawfully.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, September 30. An asterisk signifies that findings for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, are found in the audit.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Adams Adams County Financial Condition
Allen Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Allen, Auglaize and Hardin Counties
Ashland Ashland County Financial Condition
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Financial Condition
Athens Athens Metropolitan Housing Authority
Belmont Belmont County Financial Condition
City of St. Clairsville
Carroll Carroll County Regional Airport Authority
Clark Clark County Combined Health District
Clark County Financial Condition
Clermont Clermont County General Health District
Village of Batavia
Clinton Clinton County Financial Condition
Columbiana Leetonia Community Public Library
Crawford City of Crestline
Crawford County Financial Condition
Cuyahoga City of Berea
City of Cleveland
City of Lakewood
City of Solon Cuyahoga Arts and Culture
Cuyahoga County District Board of Health
Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority
First Suburbs Consortium of Northeast Ohio Council of Governments
Darke Village of Gettysburg
Erie Erie County Treasurer’s Office *
Fairfield Fairfield County Combined General Health District
Greenfield Water and Sewer District
Franklin Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation
Franklin County Family and Children First Council
Franklin County Financial Condition *
Franklin County Veteran’s Services Commission
State Board of Psychology
Fulton Fulton County Financial Condition
Gallia Gallia County Financial Condition
Hamilton Anderson Township Park District
Cincinnati City School District
East End Community Heritage School
Hamilton/Clermont Cooperative Association
Highland City of Greenfield
Highland County Financial Condition *
Huron Northern Ohio Rural Water
Jefferson City of Steubenville City of Toronto
Steel Valley Regional Transit Authority Knox: Brown Township
Lake City of Eastlake
Lorain City of Sheffield Lake
Lucas City of Oregon
Lucas County Family and Children Council
Lucas Metropolitan Housing Authority
Toledo Lucas County Port Authority
Mahoning Mahoning District Board of Health
Marion Marion County Financial Condition
Salt Rock Township
Medina Buckeye Local School District
Monroe Monroe County Financial Condition
Montgomery Montgomery County Family and Children First Council
Montgomery County Landfill
Muskingum: South East Area Transit
Noble Noble County Financial Condition
Perry Perry County Financial Condition
Southern Perry County Water District
Pickaway Pickaway County Financial Condition *
Village of Commercial Point
Ross Ross County Health District
Ross County Park District
Scioto Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board of Adams, Lawrence
and Scioto Counties
Seneca City of Fostoria
Stark City of Massillon
City of Louisville
Stark County District Library
Summit Akron Law Library Association
Trumbull City of Girard
City of Hubbard
City of Newton Falls
City of Niles
Trumbull County Financial Condition
Western Reserve Port Authority
Tuscarawas Atwood Regional Water and Sewer District
Union City of Marysville
Union County Joint Recreation Board
Vinton Vinton County Financial Condition
Washington Washington County District Board of Health
Washington County Financial Condition *
Wayne City of Wooster *
Congress Township
Wayne Metropolitan Housing Authority
Wood City of Bowling Green


The Ohio Auditor of State's office is a leader in the government accounting and auditing field, earning prestigious national honors from the Government Finance Officers Association, the National White Collar Crime Center and the National State Auditors Association.

Julia Debes
Deputy Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111