Audit Release Announcement for Thursday, December 2

Thursday, December 2, 2010

Columbus - Auditor of State Mary Taylor’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. Her mission is to ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and lawfully.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, December 2. An asterisk signifies that findings for recovery, or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, are found in the audit.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Crawford City of Galion
Cuyahoga City of Independence
City of Pepper Pike
City of Richmond Heights *
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Village of Glenwillow
Westshore Council of Governments
Franklin Hilliard City School District
State of Ohio General Obligation Bonds
Harrison Harrison County Law Library Association
Jefferson Saline Township *
Ross South Central Ohio Regional Juvenile Detention Center
Summit Springfield Local School District
Stark Canton Township


The Ohio Auditor of State's office is a leader in the government accounting and auditing field, earning prestigious national honors from the Government Finance Officers Association, the National White Collar Crime Center and the National State Auditors Association.

Jeannie Foley
Deputy Press Secretary
(614) 644-1111