Press Release Ohio Auditor of State

Audit Release Announcement for Tuesday, March 8

Monday, March 7, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioan’s tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday, March 8, 2011. If there are findings in an audit for recovery or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Belmont Bellaire Park District
Butler Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners-Middletown
Summit Academy Secondary School-Middletown
Clermont Milford Exempted Village School District
Williamsburg Local School District
Clinton Wilmington City School District
Columbiana Wellsville Local School District
Crawford Colonel Crawford Local School District
Cuyahoga City of Seven Hills
Cleveland Heights-University Heights City School District
Hope Academy Northwest Campus
North Olmsted City School District
Orange City School District
Solon City School District
Darke Arcanum Butler Local School District
Fairfield Amanda Clearcreek Local School District
Rushcreek Township
Franklin Academy of Columbus
Columbus Bilingual Academy
Crittenton Community School
Granville T. Woods Community Shule’
Life Skills Center of Columbus North
Life Skills Center of Columbus Southeast
School Employees Retirement System of Ohio
Summit Academy Community School-Columbus

Summit Academy Community School-Cincinnati
Summit Academy Transition High School-Cincinnati
Three Rivers Local School District

Hancock Findlay City School District
Jackson Jackson County Financial Condition*
Village of Oak Hill
Lake Fairport Harbor Exempted Village School District
Perry Local School District
Licking Southwest Licking Digital Academy
Logan Mental Health, Drug and Alcohol Services Board of Logan and Champaign Counties
Lorain City of Sheffield Lake
Life Skills Center of Elyria
Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners-Lorain
Lucas Meadows Choice Community School
Summit Academy Secondary School-Toledo
Sylvania City School District
Toledo School for The Arts
University of Toledo
Mahoning City of Campbell
Marion Pleasant Township
Medina Medina County Democratic Party
Meigs Southern Local School District
Mercer Fort Recovery Local District
Montgomery Life Skills Center of Dayton
Trotwood-Madison City School District
Morgan Morgan Local School District
Morrow Washington Township*
Perry Crooksville Exempted Village School District
Portage Field Local School District
Waterloo Local School District
Preble Preble County Democratic Party
Preble County Republican Party
Putnam Putnam County Democratic Party
Richland Shelby City School District
Sandusky Lakota Local School District
Seneca Tiffin City School District
Shelby Fort Loramie Local School District
Shelby County Educational Service Center
Stark Lake Local School District
Life Skills Center of Canton
Northwest Local School District
Summit Academy Community School for Alternative Learners-Canton
Summit Akron Metropolitan Housing Authority
Life Skills Center of North Akron
Nordonia Hills City School District
Summit Academy Akron Elementary School
Trumbull Educational Development Center of Trumbull County, Inc
Summit Academy Community School-Warren
Trumbull Metropolitan Housing Authority

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111