Audit Release Announcement for Thursday, March 24

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Columbus - Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Thursday, March 24, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Shawnee Local School District
Ashtabula Ashtabula Council of Governments
Belmont Belmont Harrison Juvenile District
Bridgeport Exempted Village School District
Clermont Clermont County Democratic Party
Columbiana Beaver Local School District
Leetonia Exempted Village School District
Leetonia Exempted Village School District
Crawford Crestline Exempted Village School District
Cuyahoga Menlo Park Academy
Erie Erie County Visitors and Convention Bureau
Huron City School District
Franklin Central Ohio Workforce Investment Corporation
Columbus Arts and Technology Academy
Columbus Humanities, Arts and Technology Academy
Columbus Preparatory and Fitness Academy
Hamilton Local Digital Academy
Hamilton Local School District
Fulton Pike-Delta-York Local School District
Hamilton Deer Park Community City School District
Lockland Local School District
Princeton City School District
Village of Lincoln Heights
Hancock Hancock County Democratic Party
Jackson Jackson Democratic Party
Lake Village of North Perry
Wickliffe City School District
Lucas Achieve Career Preparatory Academy
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments
Marion Treca Digital Academy
Muskingum Maysville Local School District
Noble Caldwell Public Library
Enoch Township
Noble Township
Ottawa Benton-Carroll-Salem Local School District
Portage Township
Paulding Family and Children First Council
Pike Pike Republican Party
Portage Streetsboro City School District
Seneca North Central Ohio Educational Service Center
Stark Paris Township
Summit Greater Summit County Early Learning Center
Trumbull Village of West Farmington
Wayne Southeast Local School District
Washington Washington Democratic Party
Marietta Township
Williams Montpellier Public Library
Stryker Local School District
West Buffalo Joint Township Regional Cemetery
Wood Northwood Local School District
Wood County Republican Party

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution. Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies. Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Public Affairs
(614) 644-1111