Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 24

Monday, May 23, 2011

Columbus -

Audit Releases for Tuesday, May 24

Auditor of State Dave Yost’s office is responsible for auditing all public entities in Ohio. His mission is to protect Ohioans’ tax dollars while aggressively fighting fraud, waste and misuse of public money.

Audit reports are released semi-weekly. The following audits will be released Tuesday May 24, 2011. If there are findings for recovery in an audit or determinations that money was improperly spent and must be repaid, that audit will be marked by an asterisk.

A full copy of each report is available online.

Allen Allen County Democratic Party
Allen County Republican Party
Ashtabula Ashtabula County Port Authority
Athens Hocking Conservancy District
Auglaize Auglaize County Democratic Party
Auglaize County Republican Party
Belmont Belmont Metropolitan Housing Authority
Brown Byrd Township
Eagle Township
Franklin Township
Huntington Township
Jefferson Township
Perry Township
Columbiana Columbiana County Drug Task Force
Perry Township
Cuyahoga East Cleveland City School District 2006-2007
East Cleveland City School District 2007-2008
East Cleveland City School District 2008-2009*
East Cleveland City School District 2009-2010
East Cleveland City School District-Fiscal Emergency Termination
Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare Cuyahoga County CSN
Darke Ansonia Area Joint Ambulance District
Darke County Democratic Party
Darke County Republican Party
Washington Township
Delaware City of Powell
Powell Community Improvement Corporation
Fairfield Amanda Township
Gallia Gallipolis Township
Guernsey Oxford Township
Hardin Hardin County Republican Party
Holmes Village of Glenmont
Jackson Jackson Metropolitan Housing Authority*
Jefferson Ome-Resa Health Benefits Consortium
Lake Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare Lake County CSN
Village of Grand River
Licking Licking County Democratic Party
Licking County Republican Party
Mahoning Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare Mahoning County CSN
Medina Chatham Township
Harrisville Township
Mercer Mercer County Democratic Party
Mercer County Republican Party
Monroe Adams Township
Malaga Township
Monroe County Family and Children First Council
Monroe County Park District
Montgomery Five Rivers Metroparks
West Carrollton City School District
Morrow Cardington Township
Muskingum Salt Creek Township
Wayne Township
Noble Seneca Township
Pike Benton Township
Union Township
Ross Community Improvement Corp of Greater Chillicothe, Ross Co., Including Chillicothe, Ohio, Inc.
Paint Valley Local School District
Summit Northcoast Behavioral Healthcare Summit County CSN
Summit County Republican Party
Tuscarawas Oxford Township
Van Wert Van Wert County Democratic Party
Vinton Clinton Township
Washington Waterford Township
Williams Village of Montpelier
Wyandot Village of Marseilles

The Auditor of State is one of five independently elected offices under the Ohio Constitution.  Auditor Yost’s office is responsible for auditing over 5,600 state and local government agencies.  Staff also works in partnership with state and local governments to deal effectively with financial, accounting and budgetary issues.

Carrie Bartunek
Press Secretary
(614) 728-7198